Vedic Astrology Basics Lesson 1

All the elements on earth including us and every thing in the universe are all held by space.without this space nothing can hold its position us as well as the planets.we divide this space assuming it as a circle in to 12 sectors in the sky which we call zodiac signs or rashi.instead of 12 sectors if we divide them in to 27 sectors they are the nakshatras.the 9 planets revolve around the sun in this space.

we have 12 signs 9 grahas and 27 nakshatras that’s why 12 + 9 + 27 = 48 days is called a mandala.

In Lesson 1 we shall start learning the basics of planets.its important to understand the meaning of each planet and what there energies stand for.

Sun – The King
Moon – The Queen
Venus – The Wife
Mercury – The Kid
Jupiter – The Guru
Mars – The warrior general
Saturn – The Servant
Rahu – North Node
Ketu – South Node

we should understand that the fundamental characteristics of the planets never change Mars is always a warrior.once you are aware of there roles you can use your intuition to predict the further characteristics or signification of the planet.Example Sun being a King should be egoistic,Moon being queen is a natural mother,Mars being warrior is disciplined and strategic.

to be continued……….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s